Members

 

Principal Investigator

Dr. Eitan Lerner

Room 1-435

Department of Biological Chemistry, The Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

E-mail address: eitan.lerner@mail.huji.ac.il

Phone No. 972-2-6585457

Eitan Lerner

Research Associates

Dr. Yair Razvag

Room 1-440

Department of Biological Chemistry, The Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

E-mail address: yair.razvag@mail.huji.ac.il

Phone No. 972-2-6585457

Projects:

  • Super time-resolution microscopy for imaging highly dynamic bio-molecules
  • Single-molecule fluorescence tools for high-throughput structural characterization of proteins in solution
  • Development of a flow virometer

 

Yair Razvag

Ph.D. Students

Miss Joanna Zamel

(Guided by Dr. Nir Kalisman & Dr. Eitan Lerner)

Room 1-433

Department of Biological Chemistry, The Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

E-mail address: joanna.zamel@mail.huji.ac.il

Phone No. 972-2-6585457

Projects:

  • Structural characterization of late transcription initiation intermediates

 

Joanna Zamel

M.Sc. Students

Miss Sofia Zaer

Room 1-440

Department of Biological Chemistry, The Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

E-mail address: mailto:sofia.zaer@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Projects:

  • Structural characterization of α-Synuclein short oligomers
  • Conformational characterization of the NhaA Na+/H+ antiporter (in collaboration with Prof. Etana Padan)
Sofia Zaer

Mrs Paz Drori

Room 1-433

Department of Biological Chemistry, The Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

E-mail address: Paz.Drori@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Projects:

  • Development of a flow virometer
  • Structural characterization of α-Synuclein short oligomers

 

Paz Drori
   
   

B.Sc. Students

Mr. Khalil Joron - B.Sc. student

Room 1-433

Department of Biological Chemistry, The Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

E-mail address: khalil.joron@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Projects:

  • Structural characterization of late transcription initiation intermediates

 

Khalil Joron

Mr. Dolev Hagai - B.Sc. student (Alumni)

Room 1-433

Department of Biological Chemistry, The Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

E-mail address: dolev.hagai@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Projects:

  • Simulations of single-molecule fluorescence detection experiments

 

 

Dolev Hagai